The Company.


Reliable, flexible, innovative.

Jade-Pack GmbH.

In recent years we have developed from a supplier for board processing companies to a leading supplier for technical fibre-based surface protection products. Together with our customers in Europe, we have developed new products and packaging applications, and are now setting standards for technical intermediate layers and packaging materials. Our reel coating and laminating line is the most productive and flexible production line in Europe.

45

employees

5000

Production area in m²

4000

Storage area in m²

60-850

Grammage m²

40.000

Processing capacity t

Current vacancies.

With the commissioning of the reel coating and laminating line, paper converting, reel is also growing. We are looking for motivated and committed employees (f/m) to strengthen our production team:

Operator Paper Converting / Sheeting

Operator f/m

Paper converting / sheeting
(POLAR / Rotary Sheeter)

Profile:

– Completed technical vocational training
– first work experience, e.g. in printing or similar
– good technical understanding

Operator Sheet Laminating

Operator Sheet Laminating f/m

Sheet lamination / die cutting

Profile:

– Completed technical vocational training
– good technical understanding
– ideally experience in corrugated board processing

Operator coating and converting

Operator coating and converting f/m

Reel coating

Profile:

– Completed technical vocational training
– very good technical understanding
– at least 3 years of professional experience in paper processing or coating
– readiness to further improve and build knowledge in product and process engineering
– strong teamworking skills

If you would like to become part of our team, we look forward to receiving your application documents by e-mail.

Human Resources:
Carmen Boese: bewerbung@jade-pack.de

Jade-Pack GmbH · Hans-Schütte-Str. 21 · 26316 Varel Germany

 

PKV.

Jade-Pack GmbH sources most of its fibre-based raw materials from the Varel paper and board mill (PKV). Our location has been chosen in such a way that the raw material supply can be guaranteed on a short and thus also in an environmentally friendly way.

Papier- u. Kartonfabrik Varel is a medium-sized privately owned company with approx. 540 employees. It produces board and corrugated base paper for the German and international packaging industry using the latest environmentally friendly technologies. Board and corrugated base papers from Varel in Friesland are the heart of packaging solutions for many well-known products. With an annual production capacity of over 850,000 tons on four modern production lines, the plant is one of the largest production sites in the European paper industry.

 

The Gertrud and Hellmut Barthel Foundation.

With the aim of maintaining a concentrated and competent shareholder structure of the group of companies around PKV and at the same time allowing the general public to participate in the entrepreneurial success, Mr. Barthel founded the non-profit Gertrud und Hellmut Barthel Foundation in 1991.

His last will and testament gave him sufficient financial resources at the time of his death in 1999. As chairmen of the foundation at the time, Jürgen Evers and Günter Dieball accepted the challenge of establishing a support network in which the available funds are used in the best possible way and in accordance with the goals set by the founder (protection of historical monuments, scholarships, environmental protection, art/culture, education/training and teaching/research). Today Kristian Evers and Jürgen Evers have taken over as chairmen. The Barthel Foundation has meanwhile developed into a reliable supporter of many projects with a broad impact. The regional focus of the projects supported is particularly on Varel/Friesland, but in many cases also goes beyond that area.

Das Unternehmen.


Zuverlässig, flexibel, innovativ.

Jade-Pack GmbH.

Vom Ausrüster für kartonverarbeitende Betriebe haben wir uns in den letzten Jahren zu einem führenden Lieferanten für technischen faserbasierten Oberflächenschutz entwickelt. Gemeinsam mit unseren Kunden in Europa haben wir neue Produkte entwickelt und setzen inzwischen Standards bei technischen Zwischenlagen und Verpackungsstoffen. Unsere Rollenbeschichtungs- und Kaschieranlage ist die produktivste und flexibelste Anlage europaweit.

45

Mitarbeiter/-innen

5000

Produktionsfläche in m²

4000

Lagerfläche in m²

60-850

Flächengewichte in g/m²

40.000

to Verarbeitungskapazität

Aktuelle Stellenangebote.

Mit der Inbetriebnahme der Rollenbeschichtungs- und Kaschier – anlage wächst auch der Produktionsbereich Weiterverarbeitung. Zur Verstärkung unseres Teams in der Produktion suchen wir motivierte und engagierte Mitarbeiter (w/m):

Maschinen-/Anlagenführer Formatausrüstung

Maschinen- und Anlagenführer (w/m)

Formatausrüstung Papier und Karton
(Schnellschneider POLAR / Querschneider)

Profil:

– abgeschlossene technische oder handwerkliche Berufsausbildung
– erste Berufserfahrung, z.B. in der Druckerei
– gutes technisches Verständnis

Maschinen-/Anlagenführer Bogenkaschierung

Maschinen- und Anlagenführer (w/m)

Bogenkaschierung und Stanzen

Profil:

– abgeschlossene technische oder handwerkliche Berufsausbildung
– gutes technisches Verständnis
– idealerweise Verarbeitungskenntnisse Wellpappe

Maschinen-/Anlagenführer Rollenbeschichtung

Maschinen- und Anlagenführer (w/m)

Rollenbeschichtung

Profil:

– abgeschlossene technische Berufsausbildung
– sehr gutes technisches Verständnis
– mindestens 3 Jahre Berufserfahrung in der Papierverarbeitung oder Beschichtung
– hohe Lernbereitschaft im Bereich Produkt und Verfahrenstechnik
– Bereitschaft, im Team zu arbeiten.

Wenn Sie Teil unseres Teams werden wollen, freuen wir uns auf Ihre Bewerbungsunterlagen per E-Mail.

Personalabteilung:
Carmen Böse: bewerbung@jade-pack.de

Jade-Pack GmbH · Hans-Schütte-Str. 21 · 26316 Varel

 

PKV.

Die Jade-Pack GmbH bezieht einen Großteil der faserbasierten Rohmaterialien aus der Papier- und Kartonfabrik Varel (PKV). Unser Standort ist so gewählt, dass die Rohmaterialversorgung auf kurzem Weg und damit auch umweltschonend gewährleistet werden kann.

Die Papier- u. Kartonfabrik Varel ist ein mittelständisches Familienunternehmen mit ca. 540 Mitarbeiterinnen und Mitarbeitern. Sie produziert auf Altpapierbasis mit modernsten umweltfreundlichen Technologien Karton und Wellpappenpapiere für die deutsche und internationale Verpackungsindustrie. Karton und Wellpappenrohpapiere aus Varel in Friesland sind das Herz der Verpackungslösungen vieler bekannter Produkte. Mit einer jährlichen Produktionskapazität von über 850.000 Tonnen auf vier modernen Produktionslinien gehört das Werk zu den größten Produktionsstandorten der europäischen Papierindustrie.

 

Die Gertrud- und Hellmut Barthel Stiftung.

Mit dem Ziel, eine konzentrierte und fachkundige Gesellschafterstruktur der Unternehmensgruppe um die PKV zu erhalten und gleichzeitig die Allgemeinheit an dem unternehmerischen Erfolg teilhaben zu lassen, hat Herr Barthel 1991 die gemeinnützige Gertrud und Hellmut Barthel Stiftung gegründet.

Durch seine letztwillige Verfügung wurde diese 1999 zum Zeitpunkt seines Todes mit ausreichend finanziellen Mitteln ausgestattet. Als damalige Vorsitzende der Stiftung haben Jürgen Evers und Günter Dieball die Herausforderung angenommen, ein Fördernetzwerk aufzubauen, in dem die zur Verfügung stehenden Mittel bestmöglich und im Sinne der vom Stifter vorgegebenen Ziele (Denkmalschutz, Stipendien, Umweltschutz, Kunst/Kultur, Bildung/Erziehung sowie Lehre/Forschung) eingesetzt werden. Heute wird der Vorsitz von Kristian Evers und Jürgen Evers übernommen. Die Barthel Stiftung hat sich inzwischen zu einem zuverlässigen Unterstützer vieler Projekte mit hoher Breitenwirkung entwickelt. Der regionale Fokus der geförderten Projekte liegt dabei insbesondere auf Varel /Friesland, geht aber vielfach auch darüber hinaus.